Who is Ildar Shakirov?

ILDAR SHAKIROV
2 min readFeb 15, 2019

--

Hello everyone! My name is Ildar Shakirov and I am a financial lawyer and I help my clients with legal issues arising while conducting business.

My story:

I was born and raised in a very beautiful city Kazan, Russia. As a high school student, I became a member of the FLEX exchange program and lived for one year in the United States, in Minnesota.

After finishing school in Kazan, I entered the law faculty at one of Russia’s top universities, the Higher School of Economics in St. Petersburg.

During the last year of study, I became interested in the subject of taxation and began working in an international audit firm PwC, in the transfer pricing department.

After graduation, I continued working at PwC, but already in the general tax advisory department. In my new position, I dealt with issues of determining corporate income tax, VAT, applying double tax treaties, rules of controlled foreign companies, thin capitalization, etc.

My 2017 started in a new law firm Capital Legal Services in the corporate law department. I plunged into projects related to project finance, M&A, due-diligence, corporate governance.

In 2018, I decided to quit my job because of the desire to devote all my time to cryptocurrency industry. I had my first clients whom I helped with opening accounts on crypto-exchanges, structuring ICOs, acquiring cryptocurrency and composing an investment portfolio. The largest client was a cryptocurrency fund, which later invited me to lead their legal department.

Since the beginning of this year, my partners and I have launched a new consulting company called TX Advisory. We specialize in providing financial, legal and marketing services to traditional companies willing to introduce the blockchain technology, as well as to companies participating in the cryptocurrency and blockchain market, which need help with strategic and operational goals.

In addition to the above, I love surfing, basketball, producing music and traveling :)

How can I help you?

If you are an entrepreneur or are just going to start a business, then I will be more than happy to help you with your legal issues related to:

  • opening of companies;
  • opening bank accounts;
  • drafting contracts;
  • preparation of tax and financial statements.

Contacts:

You can contact me in any way convenient for you:

Kind regards,

Ildar Shakirov

--

--

ILDAR SHAKIROV

Legal counsel for companies in digital asset & blockchain industry