My Heart’s Keeper: Miguel

Ilona
2 min readFeb 13, 2024

--

My dearest Miguel, my beloved, my coolest boyfriend, this is our first Valentine’s Day since you became mine, and of course, I am filled with joy to pronounce it. You have always been there for me, by my side, bringing immense joy and adding vibrant colors to every moment we share. Your presence serves as a beacon of light, alleviating the weight of any burden that may weigh me down on certain days. I easily overcome them because you provide me with positive energy when I need it the most. When I call you my sunshine, it is not said lightly – I truly mean it.

Everything in life feels effortless and beautiful when I have the privilege of sharing it with you, and in return, receiving your love. It feels surreal, almost too good to be true, to witness the incredible effort and time you poured into our relationship. I am constantly grateful for your love and understanding, in your own unique and special way. You know my struggles with finding sweet words, don’t you? Please understand that my love for you extends beyond just today; it encompasses every day, boundless and wholehearted. Each day, I fall more deeply in love with you, cherishing every moment spent together.

On this Valentine’s Day, and every day, I want you to know that you are loved beyond measure. Thank you for being the most amazing boyfriend, for loving and understanding me in your own extraordinary way. You are my rock, my sunshine, and my everything. So, my dearest, most beloved Miguel, I wish you a Valentine’s Day filled with boundless love and happiness. Know that my love for you extends far beyond today, reaching every corner of my heart, every single day. I love you with all that I am, and I always will.
️ㅤ

️ㅤ

Your girlfriend,

Ilona.

--

--