A Day Out Near Bangalore | DD Hills | DevarayanaDurga Hills - ImNandu

Nanda Kishore
3 min readOct 12, 2021

--

View from top of the mountain of DD Hills

Hi, ImNandu

Yes, it’s my first official MotoVlogging video and this is my first Article.

Hard to wake up early on weekends. But woke-up at 6AM with an irritating alarm sound.

It’s a cloudy day, The time is around 7AM. Ready to start for a quick ride from Bangalore. Destination is about 70–80kms away. Didn’t check the weather app for rain, Because it’s more tempting when I look at the place in google. I decided to go and explore.

I started alone at 7AM on my Bike(Yamaha FZ25) with all the gears. Pretty excited to see those beautiful views with my grey eyes. It takes 1 hour to cross the city because of roads & traffic. After the tollgate, I fueled up my bike and started moving at a speed of 70kmph — 90kmph.

Then the rain started, so I decided to stop somewhere. Took out my GoPro from my helmet and placed it in my tankbag. Yeahh! The GoPro is waterproof but it is not waterproof when you attach the Media Mod.

I traveled 40kms and still have 30kms left. I am in the middle of the way, still it’s raining heavily, I can’t go back. The time is around 11AM.

Then I started in drizzling and took a single lane road. Till then I got irritated about the rain, then only I realised the way I took the highway is really awesome. Full of greenery around me, drizzling rain, complete black of road. Then I slowed down my bike and enjoyed every moment of it. We can’t express & capture some of the moments, because we are busy enjoying it.

After the ghat, I reached the temple, The view from the temple is very beautiful. I tried to capture most of the moments. I can see a small village on the top of a mountain that attracts more(you can see in the cover image).

After the temple view, I came out and checked if there was any other way to reach the top of the mountain. There I found a way that was completely foggy, i can’t even see the road properly & i dunno where I am heading too.

There I reached the top of the mountain, but it’s closed because of this covid. But still the way to the top of the mountain is very beautiful. After spending some time there, I decided to move.

While coming back, I saw a beautiful lake view. There are no people out there & there is no way to go near the lake. I searched and found a way of getting closer to the lake with my bike. Trust me this place is next level.

If you wanna watch that view, please visit the link below and watch the entire video. In the below you’ll get all the details of the place and route map.

What’s your next plan, go and pack your bags ;)

Thank You!

--

--