Meet Marc your perfect customer

--

If you are B2B independent software vendor, the hardest thing you do is find customers.

MARC(s) need automation embedded to expand their real world efficiency

You have all these great solutions for real world business problems- but you struggle growing your business.

What if I told you it’s because you are talking to the wrong people?

  • Do you keep finding that your pitch is met with questions on time and cost before you even understand their problem?
  • Are you consistently going through long RFP processes and losing to a brand?
  • Is your net-new revenue stream is coming from the same 20% of your customer base?

If you have; you’re chasing the wrong customers.

If I had to guess; you are trying to break into the large companies in a mature market. I would also bet that your customer base really likes you because you take on complicated projects for them.

So why fight against Enterprise software?

Let me introduce you to Marc; your ideal customer.

They are a underserved market that is growing.

They value their unique technology and care more about the business process success than they do about brand.

They don’t love technology but they need to technology to solve their problem.

They won’t put you through a ridiculous multi-phase process for a simple solution.

They are looking for a relationship not an implementation plan.

Sound like your type of customer?

See how you work with Marc in this blog

--

--

Chris Wynder, Director of Marketing, OpenText

I have turned laziness into a process automation consulting career. I need developers to make my life easier ;) so I write to help them help me