Itty Bitty Titty Committee

Imani Sanders
3 min readNov 24, 2016

--

I once talked to a guy and I can still remember the night my small boob insecurity surfaced. I didn’t say anything, but I guess he put the pieces together and in short, he addressed it like this, “Do you think I’m gonna leave you for some bad b**ch, with big titties and a fat ass or sumthn?” And I know this sounds far from romantic, but in some weird way it was. Because when I responded back with a “ yeah… I guess…I don’t know! ” He reassured me with “please relax, you a baddie, that’s why i’m here, ya acting crazy, i ain’t got time for this, you’re beautiful, i know you know this, chill girl.” And it was right then that I discovered that I was enough.

I have really small boobs and I am in no way exaggerating about my situation. I could probably still wear my training bras from elementary school if I wanted, but despite the disadvantage it appears to many as, I quickly realized that it was purely genetics and there was nothing I could do about them.

We as human beings have this unfortunate characteristic that involves us deeply thriving off of other people’s opinions. And I’m not sure if y’all are aware or not, but it’s really hard to be confident in yourself, when others are constantly questioning a part of you.

People acknowledge parts of your body as an insecurity. They downgrade you, make jokes about it, compare it negatively to others, and even encourage you not to wear this or that. Next thing you know, you’re not sure if you should even be confident in yourself. You like your small boobs and think your butt looks nice, and that your feet are normal size. You find yourself attractive, but here you are wondering… am I?

YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES!

…and if anyone tries to tell you otherwise, I give you full permission to tell them they’re out their damn mind cause you a great catch and don’t nobody compare!

I have had girls ask me, whether or not my breasts could be included in foreplay, seeing that they were just sooooo small. I’ve had friends advise me to not wear that swimsuit, because it’s made only for people with cleavage. I’ve even had males tell me their chest was bigger than mine (childish, I know.)

HERE’S MY NOTE TO ALL: We must stop assuming people are insecure about their features, because you personally find them unconventional or unattractive. Just because you think having small boobs, big feet, thick thighs, wide hips, no booty, or the simplest thing like short hair is not ideal… does not in any shape or form mean that it is. That’s your opinion. Your perspective. Your viewpoint. Your judgement and your belief. And lest we forget, that your opinion does not matter. Keep those two cents to yourself.

We as humans yearn for each other’s acceptance. But in the words of Katt Williams,

DO NOT SLEEP ON YOURSELF.

Everyone has things they wish they could change about themselves. One more cup size and I’d feel blessed from the heavens, but it’s important to remember that your physical appearance is a plus, not your whole package, because I promise small titties, big titties, or no titties… if he likes you he’ll like your titties, and same with everything else.

Get to a place where someone can bring up your insecurity and you respond with WHO CARES?! Wear that bikini. Take those nudes. Document the beauty of those thick thighs and brown eyes. God worked hard on you, and I would hate for him to be up there sad, chilling with his angels thinking,

“What do you mean you don’t love yourself, you couldn’t have been made any better!”

--

--