I’m fed up with perfection

Christian Cisneros
1 min readAug 14, 2016

--

So many projects unfinished, so many opportunities left behind. All because I just wanted every one of those projects and opportunities to be perfect.

I was waiting for my design skills to be perfect to start designing my business’ website. Why? because I wanted perfect skills to make a perfect design.

I was waiting for my business’ website to be done in order to start creating tutorials and content. Why? because I wanted to have a beautiful website with a beautiful blog.

I was waiting for my coding skills to be perfect to make web development tutorials. Why? because I wanted perfect skills to make perfect tutorials.

Do you see the pattern here? none of those projects are finished.

Perfection never comes, it just keeps people from finishing things.

I’m fed up with perfection and I don’t care anymore if any of my projects are perfect. I just will get them done and improve them over time.

You should do it too, perfectionism is just a distraction for you, me, us. It’s a type of procrastination that sucks.

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one with “I was waiting” or “I’m waiting” problems. And I’m pretty sure that I’m not the only one that can remove them from the equation.

This morning I decided to upload a basic blog to my business’ website in order to start publishing content and I thought about writing this for any other person that might be facing this perfectionism dilema.

Follow me on twitter to know what I’m up to.

--

--

Christian Cisneros

I'm a passionate self-taught nerd. I love marketing, web development and hustle.