How I Got 100 Followers On Medium In 5 Days

Why Achieving This Milestone Was A Lot of Fun

Dean James
7 min readAug 9, 2022
The 100 Follower Milestone And How I Got There In 5 Days

Just five days ago I started writing on Medium after creating an account on here some time ago. I had just 4 followers at the time, so strictly speaking I actually got 96 followers and I’m now at 101 followers as I write this…

100 Followers Milestone Achieved In 5 Days

100 followers is both a psychological number and also a relevant one as anybody that creates content on Medium needs 100 followers in order to be able to apply to the Medium Partner Program so they can monetize their published content through rev share.

What I didn’t anticipate when I did this was how enjoyable the whole process would be interacting with the community here on Medium. There really are some cool people on here and the whole thing feels supportive overall.

We even had some laughs along the way on my journey to 100 followers with talented people I would like to give a shout-out to here. Drum roll please…

Katherine Myrestad — We talked about unicorns and I discovered she had one called Sam 🦄 She’s a writer, poet and spiritual coach 🔮✨

--

--

Dean James

Full-Time Helpaholic 😊| Blogger ✍️| Entrepreneur 🚀| Blog: https://www.imdigitalprofits.com | Twitter: @deanjames | 📩 djfpublishing@gmail.com