9 Funny Things I Found on Google Photos

Kevin Xu
3 min readJun 3, 2015

I uploaded ALL my pictures from 2001 to today onto Google Photos. Here’s some of the funny stuff I found.

Searching for “birds” found some funny results

Yes I brought my Angry Bird on to the Great Wall

Same with “flowers”

But seriously the categories are amazing

Even such a broad thing like “Food” or “Cooking”, it absolutely finds everything!

Not sure what that “Dogs” category is implying though…

Baby Kevin and Skydiving Kevin have their own face search

It’s like having Mario, Baby Mario, and Metal Mario together in Mario Kart.

So does a toy doll and a statue

It’s also really good at finding people

My dad from 30 years ago, black and white pictures, pictures where you can only see half his face, and a tiny version of him in a frame in the background

And the GIFs it auto-makes are hilarious

The best part is it’s brought new life to some really old (and embarrassing) pictures for me and my family with auto-created stories

Seriously they’re one of the coolest interactive things ever, click through and scroll https://goo.gl/photos/JK4RBd8LubZATvB26

Thanks for reading! Please hit the recommend button and share if you liked it

If looking through old pictures and sharing with your family makes you feel all tingly inside, I’m building an app for families!

You can sign up here https://imhomeapp.com/

--

--