New Apartment

I’m No Miss Cleo
1 min readMar 1, 2024

--

An ode to my sacred space

I spent the last 14 months moving from basement to basement, couch to couch. For the first time in my adult life I was experiencing housing insecurity. I handled it tough, but it was rough.

I’m 30, ain’t I supposed to have my shit together?

Business doing better than ever, but still no place to call my own…until now.

I decided to write a little poem about it.

You wanna read it?

In the future I will have visions of you

About how I birthed some of my greatest manifestations in you

Sage smoke clearing the old, welcoming the new

In you, I Am free to BE

Naked.

Peace of mind is where I lay my head

View of God out of every window

Grounded on wood floors

In the bathroom mirror I see the highest versions of my Self

You make me feel like I’m the shit, even when I look like shit, feel like shit, feel like I ain’t got shit

I got you.

Pretty price for heaven

I won’t struggle to pay for your comfort and love

In you, I become

I ascend.

Really fuck with you, cause you let me smoke in you

I am home in me inside of you

I Am so grateful for you,

New apartment.

©I’m No Miss Cleo

.

.

.

Buy me a plant…to put in my new apartment🌱

https://www.buymeacoffee.com/imnomisscleo/new-apartment

--

--