30-days writing challenge — A late recap

Iskall
3 min readOct 17, 2022

--

Do you pass me or do you fail me?

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

Hello my Medium friends, it’s been a while since I posted.
I needed some times to recover from my challenge. My health decided to take a vacation, too, as the first, and brief, cold arrived to deprive me of my youth.

Now I’m here though, and I want to reflect on my hybrid challenge to see how I did.

The original concept of the challenge was to write every day for 30 days.

I got excited by the idea cause I always wanted to write every day so i said to myself: jump in!
As i always do i overrated myself as i knew that i didn’t want to writing on saturdays and sundays. It was too tiring.

I decided to convert the challenge in writing five articles per week.
I kinda succeeded in that, but not how i would have liked that.

Before starting the challenge i scouted for ideas for the future posts. When i sat to write about them they grew old on me already.
I tried my best to bypass them and write about something else and i feel like a cheated the system a bit.

Let’s make a brief recap:

My less favourite days are Sep 19 and Sep 23.
In some other days I did not that bad of a job instead like Sep 26–30, even if they were not part of the plan.

What do you say about the quality of the articles? In their content, more that in their form because I already know I have to work on that.
Let me know in the comments.

For now I can say that I’m a little dissatisfied with the results.
This took me though to take writing more seriously and with more calm and pleasure.
It’s 8 days that I’m writing daily with an outcome that I like.

You’ll read me again in this pages soon enough Folks!
See ya!

--

--

Iskall

Hello everybody! I’m Iskall and I love to write stories and articles. I hope to entertain you and even inform you with my passion and curiosity!