Avoid Procrastination using Pomodoro Technique.

Imroz Chauhan
2 min readDec 9, 2022

--

The Pomodoro technique is a time management method. The technique uses a timer to break down work into intervals, traditionally 25 minutes in length, with short breaks. Pomodoro is an Italian word for tomato.

Pomodoro is an Italian word for Tomato

I have found the Pomodoro technique to be an effective way to prepare for my exams. By breaking down my study time into manageable intervals, I have been able to focus on my studies and avoid procrastination. The short breaks between intervals have also helped me to stay fresh and focused. I would recommend the Pomodoro technique to any student who is looking to improve their time management and increase their productivity.

My poor handwriting

I will definitely be using the Pomodoro technique again in the future because it has proven to be helpful for me.

There are a few things I’d like to mention in order to get the most of this technique. I will try to avoid distractions the next time. I’ll put my phone on quiet. Inform my parents that I am studying and that they should not bother me. I’m going to seek for a quiet area where I can concentrate. I’ll try not to use my phone during my little break because it distracts me and stop me being focused. Next time I will specify the work or part of the work I need to complete. This will help me stay more focused and get more from this technique in less time.

--

--