Consuming natural resources for 4.5 decades

Jason Yeaman
Mobile⌘Tech News
Published in
1 min readJul 9, 2018

Cynicism

A photo of the birt

I got a really cute birthday card from my youngest daughter and my niece this morning. Pictured above, it’s a near-correct dimension MacBook Air with an integrated mouse.

I thought, “That’s cool. A paper replica of a portable computer (when one of a mobile device would have been just fine).

Opening the card, immediately recognized the labor required to the get the keyboard accurate. Of which they did a pretty good job.

Then I looked at the kid-created display, and sure as shit there was a Safari designed web browser opened to Google.com.

In the search bar, my daughter wrote something nice…but seriously…a portable?

Google?

How can she tell me she tell me Happy Birthday when she doesn’t even know me?

Originally published at imthemobile.guru.

--

--

Jason Yeaman
Mobile⌘Tech News

I cover topics in the mobile space: trends, strategy, business, legislation, philosophy and culture of Mobile technology.