Empower Your Journey: Dedicate 2–3 Hours Daily for Self-Improvement and Career Success

Often, we make excuses like ‘I don’t have time.’ There is no shortage of time. Everyone has the same 24 hours. If you think you don’t have time, it means there is something wrong.

Imtiyaaz khan
3 min readMar 20, 2024
Dreams and dedication is powerful combination.

I belong to a village. In village life, people often go to sleep early, between 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM. Generally, I receive calls from my home between 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM. Often, I am in the office at that time. I think you can understand this because there is an in-time in software development but not a fixed out-time. And if you are working in a senior position with responsibilities, forget about a fixed routine like just 8 hours. Generally, all software professionals’ in-time is between 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM unless there is an early meeting.

My family members often asked to me. What kind of job you are doing? What are your office timings?

Here is the routine of a software professional:

Arriving at the office between 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Taking a tea or coffee break at 11:00 AM.

Starting work at 11:30 AM.

Taking a lunch break between 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM.

Having a tea break at 5:00 PM.

Leaving the office between 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM if there is no release; otherwise, it could be 10:00 or 11:00 PM.

Reaching home between 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM.

Going to bed at 11:30 PM or 12:00 AM

Isn’t it reality?

Now professionals have excuses like I am too busy, there is a lot of work at the office, I can’t get a proper 8-hour sleep, there is too much stress etc.

I went through all these challenges; they are all excuses, guys, to be very honest. We are self-responsible for that. Let me tell you, there is no shortage of time. We all have enough time, but we are not utilizing it properly.

Only those people make these excuses who don’t have their personal career and life goals, or plans. Yes, that’s right. 1 and 1.5 years back, I was in the same shoes, and I also felt the same. But the reality is different. It’s not about time; we all have equal 24 hours, but it’s all about having our personal goals. It’s all about having a purpose in life. It’s all about having a strong desire to achieve something in life or career.

What about if I prepare a plan for you?

If you are reaching your home at 11:00 PM max, it’s fine. Now, take your dinner and go to sleep at max 11:30 PM. Get up early in the morning at 5:00 AM or 5:30 AM max. 5–6 hours are sufficient for sleep. Go for a morning walk or hit the gym. Write your daily personal goals and read a book for at least 30 minutes. You can save at least 2–3 hours on a daily basis in the morning before going to the office. The morning time is the best time to gift yourself. Just do it for at least 21 days, no matter what the situation is. Definitely, you will get results.

What do you think?

Need more assistance or guidance? DM me.

--

--