How to resolve WebRTC error while taking up any AWS Exams on PearsonOnVUE?

Inchara Ramalingappa
2 min readApr 9, 2023

--

As I was ready to take the exam from Pearson VUE, As usual System Check is mandatory for any proctored online Exam.

After checking for Microphone, Speaker, and Webcam, it routed me to check for network requirements and I received the following error message.

Video streaming connection results and requirements:

Your home/office network failed to connect to the required video streaming service.

The streaming connection requires that Wowza.com can be reached as well as a stable connection of at least 1mb upload and download speeds.

How to connect to our video streaming service:

Contact your network administrators and ensure the following:

Any network filtering software is disabled

WebRTC WebSocket connections must be allowed to *.*.cloud.wowza.com on TCP port 80, 443, 1935.

I contacted Pearson 24/7 Support on this regard they have given some resolution steps, to clear cache, close running applications, close the browser and restart OnVUE, and also they asked me to delete predownloaded files after performing all these steps still I was not able to pass the system requirements, the Agent I contacted he told me to attend the exam in different Laptop, but I didn’t have a spare one, since it is proctored exam, I should be in a closed room to take up an exam.

I didn’t get the proper support from Pearson VUE 24/7 Support.

but this particular issue can be resolved just by allowing OnVUE through windows defender firewall you just have to follow the below steps

>>Go to Windows Security

>> Click on Allow an app through firewall

>> click on Change settings

>> and check the box under Private and Click OK

after this I passed the System Requirements, and was able to go further and attend Exam.

Thank you! Hope it helps

--

--

Inchara Ramalingappa

Graduated with B.E/ B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering:)DevOps Engineer| Golang | Jenkins | Docker| Kubernetes| Argo CD | Ansible | Terraform|