Incredible Kitchen
3 min readDec 2, 2019

--

Chocolate and walnut cookies

I have a sweet tooth! A very addictive sweet tooth which forces me to devour mithai, cakes and cookies like there is no tomorrow. And during the holiday season, this addiction goes into overdrive!

However, I can resist a chocolate, no matter how good. It can sit in front of me forever and I don’t really eat it.

But, having said this, I do like chocolate cake and chocolate cookies if these are made really well. This recipe for making cookies with chocolate and walnuts is from the Ottolenghi and Helen Goh’s book “Sweet”. And I promise you will be in serious danger of getting addicted to these cookies.

When I was writing out this recipe, I did some research online and realised that this recipe is online and you can find it here! And there are lots of other really lovely recipes from the book that you can make.

While I followed the Ottolenghi recipe closely, I made one crucial change. I replaced pecans with walnuts and reduced the amount of the icing sugar. I think this results in a better cookies as walnuts balance the heaviness of chocolate better than the pecans do.

I hope you will give these cookies a try this holiday season.

PS: I think my pictures are better than Ottolenghs. I know! Cheeky! But it’s true. What do you think…?

--

--

Incredible Kitchen
0 Followers

Experience of cooking and sharing food can turn strangers into family. My hope is by cooking our recipes, you will become part of Incredible Kitchen family