30 Days Writing Challenge: #Day1 Describe Your Personality

indahnuraini567@gmail.com
3 min readSep 7, 2021

--

Today is officially the first day of my 30 days writing challenge. I feel like I need to do this to against myself, my fear of commitment and lack of grit. I don’t what will happen next. However, I know that there will be something good happen in the future. If you happen to read this out of nowhere, it must be your fate to try this too. I want us to have this thought, whatever we do, just do, don’t think too much about the outcome or what other people thinks. What we need to do is show ourselves, keep doing what you are doing, there is always a place in the world for you.

My Personality Is Like An Egg

I am just like an egg, have a hard-shell and soft inside.

Actually my personality is full of paradox and absurd. I am a lone egg, introvert, who love to be alone and do my things in my own ways. I love to set boundary with people and doesn’t let them get in no matter what. But also I love to share everything to anyone. I love to talk to people but also hate it for some reason. One thing for sure, coworker said I’m a quite person. I realized that I only talks much to some people.

My personality is totally great and full of surprise!! I am stubborn, brave to voice out my thoughts, so this means I’m not afraid of getting into trouble. I don’t care with other people opinion. Being different and just do what I want is something that goes natural for me. Also, I am indecisive because I have lots of thoughts going on in my head. I love to learn and try new things, reading, writing, painting, designing, if I can do everything I think I will do. Because I love to learn new things and realize my ability and limitation.

65% of the time I use my logic in the right time and 65% feelings around my family. It sounds weird? Yeah I don’t know its kinds of things that can be turned on and off. I love my family, my friends, my current job as a writer, and all animals in this world. I’m a cat person. Okay, I think that’s all. I’m a free spirit who is careless and still trying to be more organized, right minded, and faithful to my God.

There is a quote saying that an egg that cracked from within will create a live. While an egg cracked from outside will kill it or create nothing. This saying that if we have something good within us, the awareness for something, or doing something, or to change, we CAN. However if the initiative come from outside, it will break us down. We cannot be pushed and changed from outside force. The force to change or doing something need to come from within ourselves. I just want to share this quote. Thanks for stopping by.

--

--

indahnuraini567@gmail.com

Hi, my name is Indah. I love cats, watching movies, k-dramas, reading and writing . I write about my experience and psychological related things. Enjoy!