Jennie is the New Face of Jacquemus’ Holiday Collection GUIRLANDE!

Indira Sherry
2 min readDec 8, 2023

--

I have to say that I’m elated one of my predictions turned out to be true, with Jennie Ruby Jane being selected as the star for the campaign.

Jennie for GUIRLANDE 23 via Jacquemus IG

In an adorable reel posted on IG with simply puppies, garland, and Jennie’s face, Simon Jacquemus and his team have absolutely mastered the art of social media marketing. Given Jennie’s “It” girl status on the internet, almost 100 million followers on IG, her devoted fanbase, and fashion presence with luxury brands such as Chanel and Tamburins, her selection seems to be very in line with Vogue’s new observed concept of “Algorithim style” (What would social media without the algorithm mean for fashion?). Seen in her emulating the Cherry red colour of the season in her previous shoots and having the e-girl coloured bangs momentarily, Jennie is a perfect blend of fashion follower and trend setter.

Although this was just a teaser, I’m excited to see what the collaboration has in store for its full roll out!

And those are my thoughts! Thank you for reading this far if you did, I truly do love ranting into the void about fashion. :) Follow me on my high fashion Twitter, @mimosa_prime

I also post TikTok reviews on @indirasherry if you want to hear me review more content.

Stay tuned for my blog on the new Takashi Murakami x Blackpink collab that just dropped next!

--

--

Indira Sherry

Fashionphile | Academic Weapon | Cinema & Literature Lover | King's College London & UBC Alumni