The Healing Butterfly.org

“OK, Conman!” The Prejudice Against Psychics, Healers & Spiritualists

Infiniti 🦋
The Dreaming
17 min readJun 6, 2020

--

Let’s start with the reason for this story-Prejudice:

prej·u·dice /ˈprejədəs/

  1. preconceived opinion that is not based on reason or actual experience.“English prejudice against foreigners”

How prejudice are you? And, about what?

With all of the attention on racism recently-rightfully so and I wrote two other stories about that, I thought I’d share a bit about how people are also prejudice against people because of WHAT THEY ARE, not only HOW THEY LOOK.

I’ve found that as a Psychic, this prejudice is very real and quite egregious at times.

Instead of the immediate outward verbal and energetic negative responses I get from people when they SEE me, like that those of color experience-it can take minutes, hours or even days for their prejudice to come out.

Sometimes its really obvious how they speak to and deal with me and sometimes they try to hide it. Either way-I’m aware. They don’t approve.

If it’s an online thing, on Twitter, YouTube, Instagram-it’s pretty fast. When someone disagrees with me in general and they see who and what I am, and they don’t…

--

--

Infiniti 🦋
The Dreaming

Guiding Souls to The Truth of the magic & power that lives inside of them. Divine Incarnate. Healer. Messenger. https://infiniteempathtransfigurations.com