“Tales From A Unicorn Mind”

Dr. KTurk NP
4 min readJul 15, 2020

“Tales From A Unicorn Mind” is my effort to make sense of the nonsensical and an opportunity to focus on what is important for physical, mental, and social health and well-being.

Black unicorn with white horn on pink background depicting Tales from a Unicorn Mind Dr. Kirsten Turkington’s story.
Tales from a Unicorn Mind is the initial story about Dr. Turkington’s journey.

Women, professionals, and nurses all need reminders of our personal strengths. We need to focus and understand ourselves on a deeper level. We are required to present the best possible versions of self that we can, all day, every day. This is a brief view of my personal journey and why I am a clinical unicorn.

Introduction

This is a form of therapy for me. I use this as a tool to answer personal questions for myself. I also offer answers to anyone else that has questions. Basically, I am a resource. Reach out to me. Pick my brain. Ask me questions. Let’s engage in dialogue. We need to prompt new thoughts, develop resources, and answer questions to learn and grow. We need to develop this dialogue for the greater good of understanding and personal development.

Two hands holding ripe red strawberries for the camera.

Who Am I?

I am a Registered Nurse first. Nurses are a unique breed of human. Nurses are focused on the health of individuals, families, and communities. We see people on the best and…

--

--

Dr. KTurk NP
0 Followers

Unicorn clinician: Qualities you want, but rarely find. Advanced Practice Nurse, Educator, & Advocate. Learn more at drkturk.com. Comment, follow, & share.