Louis Thomas impersonator trying to SCAM the CMA!

Crypto Market Ads
4 min readMar 28, 2019

--

In less than 24 hours I have been a witness to a multi-layer scam attempt from a person who is impersonating the well-known crypto YouTuber Louis Thomas, which proves the value https://www.cryptomarketads.com/ project is putting on the table!

I will go step-by-step how it happened by posting screenshots of the interaction with the scammer who impersonated Louis Thomas. I would like to mention that I have personally seen him join many crypto Discord servers where he/she is publicly offering crypto project reviews on YouTube, and if you are interested you should write a PM. This has been going on way before the official launch of the CMA project.

Shortly after launching the CMA project’s Discord server the Louis impersonator joined the server with the following account info:

This is the conversation I had with the person as I genuinely thought a business deal could be made here (4 pictures):

After I did not receive a reply from this impersonator I decided to connect with Louis Thomas on LinkedIn. There was only one Louis Thomas on LinkedIn and the connection request was accepted very quickly. I started the conversation by asking if he has got an account on Discord:

The ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/louis-thomas-37217615b/) profile looks very low quality already. Below I have posted the full transcript from the talk with this scammer (Read from Left to Right):

What is very interesting is that this impersonator is either working on a wide range of social and communication platforms or there is a group of people who impersonate Louis Thomas. The picture posted on LinkedIn shows ANOTHER Louis Thomas impersonator working on Telegram. I received it from my team during the talk with the fake Louis on LinkedIn!

Now, this is how it ended, the scammer obviously missed an ‘’l’’ in the official Louis Thomas email here:

Finally I decided to look up the real e-mail of Louis Thomas e-mail address and asked him on e-mail if he has got a LinkedIn account and the answer was:

‘’ Hi Artis

This is not me. It’s an impersonator.

Regards

Louis’’

I am sure the SCAMMER is also trying to scam people through e-mail, because he has got an email address which looks 95% like the original one, with a missing ‘’l’’.

This is just one instance we have come across to with such multi-layer scam attempt.

The CMA ICO project is going to ELIMINATE this kind of problem. We offer all crypto advertisers, marketers, publishers, ICO listing sites and advisers to offer their services on the CMA marketplace. We offer escrow, inbuilt chat. — https://www.cryptomarketads.com/marketplace

The purpose of this publishing is to RAISE AWARENESS from people offering you any kind of services online, in this case — crypto advertising and marketing.

I hope that the real Louis Thomas is going to gain a bigger perspective on what is going on and notify his subscribers in the next video to be aware of someone impersonating him online on all online platforms!

We also warmly invite him to offer his services on our marketplace!

--

--