infotoday
2 min readSep 20, 2015

Timekeeper Future: Apple Watch

Introduction
I can still remember the moment while I first heard about the news of the apple smart watch being launched. Well, when I saw the videos and reviews of it on the TV I knew I am going to get one. But as a watch lover I was really confused whether this modern smart watch will fit in my classic watch collection or not. And I was concerned about whether this is going to fulfill the need of time keeping like the old boys. But this questions were not answered till I got one for myself.

First Impressions
It took me some time to understand the utilization of this device. I am a user of other apple products like now I regularly use a MacBook pro retina and an iPhone 5. But that did not ease up my introduction with the apple watch. But I continued to explore more and more fun parts of the watch and became familiar with it in no time.

Usefulness
My work keeps me always busy with my keyboard and computer screen. And often I forget to check my phone for calls or texts. So it was not new that I missed an important call or mail. But the apple smart watch really fixed that up as I can now get notifications in my wrist without any delay or interruptions. And now I don’t miss those calls unless I really want to!

Varieties
As soon as I started to wear my watch more often, I started to notice the apple watches on other peoples hand also. And the varieties really impressed me. I could see different types of bracelets with different materials and colors. That makes it easier for people of all ages to use the apple watch as a part of their clothing.

Conclusion
As this product is still new in the community, no one really knows how durable it will be. But my experience with apple watch has been really different comparing to other smart watches which tend to miss a few points. Like some smart watches doesn’t connect with the host phone easily. And sometimes it takes a few retries to connect even when the phone is in close range. But I did not face such issues with Apple Watch (as it happened with other watches) and I am quite happy about it. Really worth trying!

-Stephen’s Swiss Replica Watches