No Questions, No Answers

Accepting life as is

Ingrid Hoyos
Feb 22, 2022
Photo by Mila Young on Unsplash

The sun has ripened like red fruit

It’s bleeding through the firmament

The day is almost done

Because nothing’s ever permanent

The deep blue sea knows many secrets

That it will never tell

And the twilight blends this picture

Dark lavender pastel

I stand here just a witness

Of that which I can’t control

But to let it be is better

Than to never let it go

The sun hides from the moon

The stars now kiss the firmament

The day is gone and done

Because nothing’s ever permanent

The clouds undress the mountain range

The waves the shores they cleanse

And the secrets that the artist holds

Die with him in the end

Tomorrow I’ll be back

As I will the day after

To watch a new day die again

With no questions, with no answers

--

--

Ingrid Hoyos

Perpetually curious. Painfully creative. Poetry is my outlet.