5 Cool Websites For Your CSS Works In A Jiffy

S M Kaiser Ahmed
3 min readJul 24, 2021

--

A few days earlier I was cooking something in my mind. I was so excited that I left all my work and sat on VSCODE to create the stuff that I have cooked in my mind. But things were taking too long. I wished that I could grab some ready-made things for this job. Then I got an idea, and that idea is, let’s do some google, hahah. And guess what, after almost 2 hours of googling, I found some really amazing websites that made my whole work super smooth. Today I am going to share those amazing sites with you guys. So brace yourself –

1) getcssscan.com

Box shadows are great, right! Box shadows in cards, buttons, and images totally change the look of our websites. But creating a really awesome box-shadow, as per your imagination, can be quite a difficult job sometimes. And if you don’t have sufficient time, then it can create a huge frustration. So to bring a smile to your face, getcssscan brings you 85 box shadows for now. They look so beautiful that I get confused about which one to pick for my work each time I go to this site. To use that box-shadow you just need to click one and then the CSS code will get copied. Then paste that on your CSS file within a class or id that you are using to design your element. And it’s done, simple isn’t it!

2) epic-spinners.epicmax.co

As a user, spinner is a frustrating thing that makes you wait forever for some horrible websites. But as a developer, I personally love looking for new designs of spinners. Creative designs of the spinner have the power to make the user feel a great relief. This amazing website’s gonna give 20 cool spinners. Click one, view the code, grab the HTML and CSS or vue.js code, based on your need, and finally apply. Such a cute website!

3) dev.to

Hover on an element and watching the change of its look and form is such a relief for us developers. This website comes with tons of hover effects that are truly inspiring. Some hover effects are made SCSS, JS, etc. If you know how to use them, go for that. If you don’t, the plain hover effects made with plain CSS are also stunning. Don’t forget to use them.

4) freefrontend.com

If you want to go for a survey to look for the websites that the people love the most — The answer you will find are those sites that are full of tons of cool animations and robust performance. This precious site will make you familiar with some superb animation that you can use by only copy-paste or you can modify a little if you need. Some of them are made using SCSS, so if you know how to use SCSS, you can also use them.

5) css-tricks.com

For me, this website is like an Aladin with lots of wishes. As a developer, you should definitely spend quite a bit of your time on this website. They got tons of amazing stuff that you can build using CSS and the way to explain is just WOW. This site itself gives a pleasant environment.

So that’s all for today. Hope these resources will help you more than these helped me and still doing. Let’s meet in another article. See ya soon…

--

--