Intansalsabila
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

7th February 2024 — First task of Scientific Journal writing

Greetings! Hello everyone, I’m Intan Salsabila Mauludina Sari. Currently, I’m a nanotechnology postgraduate student at the Institute Teknologi Bandung. I’m taking the Scientific journal writing course which will be taught by Dr. rer. nat. Sparisoma Viridi.

This semester, I’m taking the scientific journal writing. because I’m hoping that my final semester before graduating will be this one. This class is intelligent and interesting based on the experiences of my friends who took it last semester. A syllabus was provided to us in this first class, giving us an idea of what we will be studying this semester. This course’s syllabus indicates that lots of interesting topics will be covered. We can know how to arrange the writing for publication and more. This lecture contains knowledge about the procedures for writing scientific papers that are suitable for publication in scientific journals and how to submit papers to a scientific journal.

As mentioned before, I’m in the second period as a postgraduate student, which means that I’m currently going to be working on my final project (thesis). To simplify, the main topic of my Final Project is to analyze the performance of toxic gas sensors using flexible sensors. In my project, I will research the variety of metal oxides and polymers for the base of material that is used in the sensor. We can know how the impact of a variety of metal oxides on the sensitivity of gas sensors. It might be used the analysis of DFT computation to support the phenomena of sensitivity of the gas sensor

For my future research, I will try to make this flexible gas sensor to be a real device to detect toxic gas in the environment. So it can be useful to be a prevent for knowing toxic gas around us. For now, I will be focused on detecting the SO2 and H2S gas. In the nextproject, I will study the other toxic gas such as NOx, VOC, NH3, and more.

For my publication, I have many choices for publishing my research. However, I was interested in the Sensor Journal of MDPI publisher because in this journal there is no flexible sensor from the membrane to detect the toxic gas. So it will be a chance to be the first author who publishes research on flexible sensors from membranes more precisely in the development of nanofiber for conductive membranes on flexible sensors.