Eisenhower Matrix

Iqra Amjad
2 min readNov 1, 2019

--

First of all, we should know about what is “Eisenhower Matrix”and why we use it .

Eisenhower Matrix is a technique of prioritizing of your task on the basis of their importance. It helps to find out the work which is most important and which deserve more attention.

A famous quote that “Until you value yourself, you will not value your time. Until you value your time, you will not do anything with it.”
M. Scott Peck

Matrix basically divided into 4 quadrants according what we want to do in a day.

  1. The first quadrant of Eisenhower Matrix Do, It consists of most important work.
  2. The second one is decide it is not urgent but less important to do urgently.It is include in long term goal. So, we decide the time when we are free and ready to complete it
  3. 3rd quadrant of Eisenhower Matrix is delegate. In this category include all those task which is urgent but not important.
  4. Last one is Eliminate. In this category include the task which is not important.They create disturbance to fulfill your goal like social media extra use of cell F.b and other apps .

My Experience:

I am always worry how to manage my time and often my time goes waste and some of the tasks still remain pending. The work load has been increasing day by day.

Then this matrix helped me a lot. I have categorized my work as this matrix suggested and it worked. Now I do the important tasks preferably first and I get rid from these unimportant and unhealthy activities that not only wastes my time but also hinders to achieve my goals. Now I can feel better to say that in future I would not be going to wastes my time by doing unimportant things.

Here is my “Eisenhower Matrix” I did all my work easy to follow this

Thank you Mr. Dwight Eisenhower.

--

--