5 new hottest AI tools for research

Iqra Muhammad
3 min readNov 6, 2023

--

As a PhD student, I was always on the lookout for new tools that can help me with my research. Recently, I’ve come across a few AI tools that I think are particularly promising. In this blog post, I’ll share my thoughts on these tools and how I think they can be used to improve the research process.

  1. Research Rabbit: Research Rabbit is a great tool for finding and organizing relevant information from a variety of sources. It’s like having a research assistant at your fingertips. I’ve used Research Rabbit to find relevant articles for my literature review, and it has saved me a lot of time.

2. Consensus is a great tool for identifying and resolving disagreements in my research. It’s helped me to see different perspectives on my research question and to develop a more nuanced understanding of the issue.

3. Chat PDF is a great tool for getting quick answers to questions about research papers. I’ve used Chat PDF to get summaries of key findings and to generate citations.

4. String Car: String Car is a great tool for making sense of large datasets. It’s helped me to identify patterns and trends in my data that I would not have been able to see otherwise.

5. Page AI is a great tool for a variety of research tasks, such as data cleaning, feature engineering, and model development. It’s helped me to get my research off the ground and to make progress more quickly.

Overall, I think these AI tools are incredibly valuable for researchers. They can help us to save time, make better decisions, and produce higher-quality research. I encourage all researchers to check them out.

In addition to the tools mentioned above, I would also like to add that there are many other great AI tools available for researchers. It’s worth doing some research to find the tools that are right for you and your research project.

I believe that AI has the potential to revolutionize the way we do research. By using AI tools, we can make the research process more efficient, effective, and productive. I’m excited to see how AI will continue to develop in the years to come.

A few additional thoughts from a PhD student’s perspective:

  • It’s important to use AI tools responsibly and ethically.
  • AI tools should not be seen as a replacement for human expertise.
  • AI tools should be used to augment and enhance human research.

I hope this blog post has been helpful. If you have any questions, please feel free to leave a comment below.

--

--