My Flagship Journey

Iqra Rehman
5 min readAug 6, 2020

--

I share a super-exciting story of my flagship journey, which is to start in university of Agriculture Faisalabad. A day when I saw a poster of Foster Learning Pakistan, detailed information attract me. I applied online with a mindset to become an entrepreneur. At that moment, I dont know the real importance of this program. After someday, I received a message for confirmation of the timing of the interview call. I was a little bit confuse because this is my first interview on call.i searched foster on social media and tried to know more about foster and prepared some interview questions. Then on the same day in the evening, I received a call from foster. The interview was unexpected. A person asks me some questions about my self and why I want to join this program. And he talked politely, and at the end of the interview, I was selected, and he gave me other details like fee submission and center details. I was so excited to join.

An un-expectable pandemic situation happens in the world name as COVID -19. Due to this news, I decided to move back because now I was at home, and I wanted to join this program to explore more myself professionally. After some days, I again received a call from foster, and they asked for confirmation of admission. I replied with a negative answer, and they tried to explain the importance of the flagship program and define strategies for conducting online classes. I accept the invitation and submit my fee.
Now the real journey started. I got my first task that was to find you WHY, a reason for living life. This journey was very incredible. I have the mindset to analyze things logically, so it is easy for me to find my WHY, and this is the first time I make a professional video. And i got good reviews from my trainer on this activity.

Next week’s task is to evaluate and grow your mind and make a life map. This task was excellent, sometimes i sit lonely and review my life journey, but I dont knew about life map and its importance in life. After making a life map, I felt happy; this was something that cleared my path to my goal. IQ tests also helped me to evaluate myself more clearly, and I knew that I have an architecture personality. And my trainer suggests some goals that suit my temperament.

In the next task, I got a chance to learn leadership skills. The best thing in an activity that you have to do this task with team members, here I feel it would be better if this task will happen in the institute, but we all are fixed at our places due to lockdown. But here my family support me a lot and we made a team of four members and complete tasks like home gardening and paper tower making. We all know how to perform in a group that consists of strangers, but due to lockdown, i learned how to make a professional team with family members.

I know very well about intelligence, but in a task first time, I learned about emotional intelligence. Maybe this word new for some people, but I recommend learning more about this. This method is something that helps you more to get success in life. Miss hira explain it in the right way. with completion of this task, I groomed my-self in my next job, I learned about entrepreneurship from Dr. Amjad Saqib, the founder of Akhuwat foundation in Pakistan. He defines entrepreneurship and elaborates on the difference between entrepreneurship and business. I also did an activity of cloth banking, which was a fantastic experience. I collect clothes from my relatives and neighbors and donate to the Akhuwat center of my city.

Ms office is an essential tool both in student and professional life. And i thanks to foster who appoint a trainer named Emad, who taught us how to use this software and taught us about freelancing, which is an emerging field specifically for students.

Now i talked about the most favorite part of my journey that is learning of Key Employability Skills. In this activity, I learned a lot. Sir Sannan and Mam hira helped me learn how to work and behave professionally and five some task thorough, which I connected with professionals. The best part is my video resume, which I enjoyed a lot and also learned how I could talk professionally. I learned how to manage situations and do any task in a tight time through children’s workshops. Due to lockdown, I was unable to perform this task, and also my final exams were continued, but I am very thankful to my trainer, who helps me a lot in this situation.

Last but not least is the introduction of Karobar. This lesson is the primary reason for joining the foster program. And now, I safely say that I learned a lot about how to start and manage any small business and scale up at a higher level. And the best part is anyone can do this with any background education. I am thankful to Dr. Faisal and Sir sanan, who taught me the real meaning of entrepreneurship and how it runs on a small scale. When I join this program, I dont know how valuable it is, but now I am happy that I can be a part of this program. Thank you, Foster.

--

--

Iqra Rehman

master student of Biotechnology, work in BQ research and development as a writer,