Victim of a toxic married man

Irene Mielke
4 min readOct 8, 2023

Chapter 1 (Did he have a crush on me?)

Photo by Diana Shchurova on Unsplash

Did he have a crush on me?

Why do people get so defensive when you’ve said nothing offensive? Abuse of power and deflection is not okay. I gave that man nothing but respect and he turns around and personally attacked me like this.

I’m disappointed. I expect a lot of that mistreatment from a lot of people, but from him, now, I expect an apology now that I’ll never get.

Drop ego. Drop pride.

Why can’t people ever do that?

I’ve always had that man’s back ever since I met him. I learned in life you need to be careful who let in. Not everyone respects you with the same respect you give them.

This man made me cry.. I hate when you respect people who do nothing but disrespect you.

I don’t know why he actually thinks his actions are justified and how he treated me and the things he said to me are okay.

When you’d rather protect a promiscuous woman over someone who only ever saw the good in you, even when you were being an foolish.. that speaks on your character. Not mine.

I believe in my religion, and in my religion, God doesn’t ever reject us, he shows us people’s true colours and protects us, it’s like he wants me to think I lost…

--

--

Irene Mielke

I write about family, parenting, love, relationships, pop culture, religion, spirituality, and legal stuff. I am currently a under graduate Law student!