Hi, I’m Isa.

A name update from my journeys in lands of self-knowledge.

Isa Grant
2 min readApr 3, 2020

I now go by Isa and use they/them pronouns.

Thanks for being cool about it.

Oh look, it’s me, looking kinda fancy.

Hi world,

It’s been a hot minute.
Life feels very on hold for us all right now.
Lots of important and anxiety provoking goings-on out there.
And yet life moves on, and I’m overdue in sharing this with everyone.

I still love the name Isaac. For a number of reasons it hasn’t fit in a while, and it’s very clearly the right choice to make this change. But I’m also sad to let go of it. I’m a very different person than the one who wore that name for the past 40 years, and yet I’m the same person.

In dropping the last two letters from Isaac I hope to draw a connecting line between past and future versions of self.

Hopefully Isa will be the name that sticks, or maybe it’ll change again. Time will tell, but it’s my name now.

Thanks for respecting this.
Thanks for being a part of this journey.

You can find me under my new handle @isa__grant in most internet-based places now.

I’ll be sharing more about what brought me here in the future for anyone who might be interested.

And I welcome good-faith questions and comment if you have them.

In the meanwhile, I hope you’re washing your hands and looking after each other out there. ♥️

--

--

Isa Grant

genderqueer femme. they/them. ceo, slice, co-founder, and occasional programmer at @silverorangeinc