UFO Sighting, Cosmos Story

possible presence of Extraterrestrial Intelligence

Sangho Lee
UFO Research

--

I saw a black object floating in the sky.
At first, I thought it could be a kind of black plastic bag.
After a while, it disappeared emitting a glowing light.

I want to talk about the UFO Sighting that I went through 14 years ago (2012). For me to write this article, I had to make a big decision. Usually when you talk about UFO sightings, most people think that I mistook it for something else or they might think it is just a crap. That’s why I haven’t talked about it most of the time.

Recently, however, the TV documentary program, “Cosmos” with regard to the universe is gaining popularity. In addition, many people are getting highly interested in meteorites and the universe and are likely to understand “Cosmos” better than ever before. With this reason, I personally think that currently, many people are positive about the possible presence of extraterrestrial life.

Through this article, I would like to share my experience and I want to investigate what it exactly was and where it came from.

In an autumn evening of the year 2002, my brother and I were on the way home after school.

We were going up the mountain trail in Busan. Then we discovered a black object floating in the sky, which looked like a black plastic bag. It was in the distance of 100m from us with 45 degree in front upward, floating about 50m above the ground.

At first, it was difficult for us to estimate its size. It seemed that it looked smaller than it actually was.

The object had a dark shape without emitting any light. Then, the moment we were pointing at it, saying that “what is it?”, it extremely rapidly disappeared out of sight glowing in the dark.

On the bottom of the object were the 3 little and bright beams, spinning like a top and looking at the beams, I realized that it was the UFO, the round-shaped flying saucer.

Its moving speed was just like the twinkle of an eye, which I had never seen before.

When it was moving fast, it was flying behind an 11-story-building in sight nearby and it was not flying higher than the top of the building and I was able to estimate its size and its flying altitude from looking at it. Its size was similar to that of a chopper and I remember that its altitude was around 45 to 50m from the ground.

Right after that, it continually went up in the sky. Then, it flew over the mountain in sight. Within only 2 or 3 seconds, it completely disappeared from my view.

It did not have any noise when flying.

Sighting location http://goo.gl/ZajhLs

The map above shows the location of UFO sighting. Refreshing my memory, I drew the sighting location and the moving direction of the UFO.

There’s no mountain trail on the map. There was not much traffic on the trail. We were taking a detour around the elementary school near the trail because the school was closed in the evening. There was the UFO up in the sky right above the mountain trail.

A few assumptions

  1. The UFO that I saw was able to float in the sky very slowly, concealing itself without glowing or absorbing any lights. When I looked at it first, I just thought a black plastic bag was floating in the sky. I assumed that it was trying to conceal itself slowly floating the sky, not to be observed by anyone.
  2. The engine of the UFO that I saw was emitting light when moving rapidly, which contrasted with the “concealing mode” that I described above. Under the concealing mode, it was able to fly extremely slowly or pause in the air without emitting any lights. On the contrary, when flying fast, the 3 little bright beams on the bottom of the flying object were spinning very fast in the shape of circle.
  3. I assume that the UFO that I saw was probably in the shape of a disk(or a saucer). Or it might have a round-shaped engine on the bottom of it. When it started to move around in “concealing mode”, a few light beams were spinning very fast in the shape of circle.
  4. I assume that the UFO that I saw was flying in the sky taking advantage of the different flight principle from the ordinary aircraft we have. Its speed was incredibly fast –it was out of my sight in just 2 or 3 seconds — and it was not making any noise at all. In addition, it could abruptly move very fast hovering in the air.

Close encounter of first kind

In case of encountering the UFO at a close distance, it is classified as the “First class Close Encounter” or “A close encounter of the first kind” and it is described as below;

A case of observing more than one Unidentified Flying Object in the sky, which is something similar to the flying saucer or the strange light or something regarded to be made not by human technology.

My UFO sighting falls under all kinds of close encounter including from the first kind to the third kind.

Drake Equation

Cosmos, the universe is extremely wide, which is beyond our imagination.

Carl Sagan positively deals with possible presence of Extraterrestrial Intelligence in his book, “COSMOS”,

Drake Equation https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drake_equation

After I saw the UFO, I got highly interested in the extraterrestrial. Then I borrowed Carl Sagan’s book, ‘COSMOS’ from the library and briefly checked the front page of the book but I had to give up reading it thoroughly because it was too hard for me to understand. However, I do remember just one thing from the book.

It was ‘Drake equation’ which is the mathematic formula to calculate the number of the civilizations that we can communicate with in our Galaxy.

The estimated value that Drake used in 1961 had total 10 as below;
R* = 10/year * fp = 0.5 * ne = 2 * fl = 1 * fi = 0.01 * fc = 0.01 * L = 10,000 years

In the light of these formula, among the 10 civilizations existing in our Galaxy that can communicate with us, will there be at least more than one civilization with the scientific technology which can visit the Earth? It could be the alien’s civilization that I witnessed through the UFO.

Andromeda Galaxy — by Robert Thompson

Epilogue

Anyone must have wondered about if there is any existing extraterrestrial Intelligence other than human being in our Galaxy. I hope that this article will be helpful to suggest any answer or the reference on that question.

What has comes to my mind a few years after the UFO sighting.

After a few years from writing this article, I saw the movie, ‘Interstellar’. Then the scientists have found gravity wave. In addition, Artificial Intelligence has emerged as a hot issue.

These days I feel like as following;
The UFO that I saw could be the AI-based flying object from the “far-away location.” The word,“far-away location could be physically long-distant location or the time of some distant future.

After seeing the movie, Interstellar, I thought that if the future-mankind could affect the time in the past by manipulating the gravity, what I saw was the aircraft which was operated in the future.

In addition, it actually may be an inanimate artificial intelligence aircraft arriving on the Earth from the physically far-off location, which can withstand the extremely long time.

For example, something like our spacecraft, “Voyager 1 ” arriving on the earth, sent from the long-distant future or sent by far more advanced civilization in the universe.

At anyway, it is still mysterious for me when I think of it at any time.

--

--