A Collage of Myself

Ishwari Kale
1 min readMar 14, 2020

--

"introduce yourself"

Aha..
How will i play this game..
For i am still evolving, still growing, haven't reached anywhere yet!

How can I describe myself when i still haven’t figured it out yet
How can I pose as a complete self when I’m just bits and parts of everywhere!

I am a contradiction of my own feelings and thoughts
I can never be one thing and one mind, ha..alas!

I love one thing, and its exact opposite at the same time!
"Make up your mind", they say. Mind..hmm.. what's that!

I wander mindless at times while taking mindfull decisions at the same!
Lost at times, found at some!

Doing crazy things, crazier at times, being fearless sometimes
But for some, just a silent, unnoticed passer by.

Blabbering chit chatting, they have to make me stop
But some don't know how my voice sounds like!

What does this make me? Not one thing in particular.
Moving away from habits, adapting to some, have I lost the original touch?

With all these facets and a thousand more
When will I reach a destination of knowing myself to the core!

Does all this describe each one of us? If not all, at least some?

Image courtesy : https://pin.it/mWZyLCC

--

--