Tips of writing journal diary: when to start, what to add and many more.

Isitagupta
3 min readAug 31, 2021

--

If I say you that I want to write a journal diary about my daily life or schedule, then many of you, will have a question that what do I mean by journal? For them, my answer is — These are the diaries which will help you in daily basis or you can use it to write your daily life things, to-do list and many more.

Basically, for writing a journal diary, you need to focus on some important things or aspects. So before discussing about the timing of journal writing, let me clear how to write and decorate it. You can decorate your journal as simple as you can. Instead of putting stickers or any printed images on it, you can just go for dry flowers, normal sketch pens or any type of coloring pens. It’s not mandatory to cover the journal with coloring papers or any foam material, instead of those, you can only use any reusable paper or any cloth as well.

Now, let’s talk about the main thing i.e., the diary. It’s not written anywhere that you have to use only the office diaries. To make a simple, handy journal, you can create your own diary as well. For example, at the end of the year, there are many notebooks which have empty pages on their back. You can simply tear those pages from your notebook and arrange those papers together, with the help of glue and a cover, you can make your own diy journal.

Now coming to the last but not least topic i.e., the exact or appropriate time to write journal. If you ask me that when do I write my journal then I’ll say that I write my journal at night and early in the morning. Basically, you can write yours at anytime you want. You can share your thoughts and ideas with it, explore things and can spend some quality time with it (by decorating it). You really need not to follow any type of special order or list to write it. You can not only explore it at your home, you can explore it outside your home. Paste images of your own, customize it with th things you like and enjoy it fully.

--

--