Reincarnation: I know I'm coming back, and I'm pissed

My brief glimpse of a future life

Kat Medium
4 min readNov 8, 2021

(Image by MayaQ courtesy of Pixabay)

No one ever had to explain reincarnation to me. I've always known it as a reality. Our souls are recycled and we keep returning to this world in a continual cycle of "do overs." We're destined to relive multiple lives until we've learned enough to.. enough for... Okay, I'm not sure of exactly what the end game is and don't claim to understand the process. But I've always known the concept as a certainty, since long before I ever even heard the term 'reincarnation.'

How, you ask? You’ve undoubtedly heard stories about very young children who dream of their past lives, right? Well, that was me. From as far back as I can remember, I had dreams about my last life. It was no big deal and seemed perfectly natural to me, because I thought everybody had such dreams. But that’s another story for another day. Instead, I’m writing about just one dream I had only a few years ago that I believe heralds my next incarnation.

Life is school. We’re here to learn, grow and improve as human beings. Once we grasp all those lessons and evolve enough, we get to skip the whole flesh-n-blood, 'physical shell' thing. This will come across as egocentric, but I confess I thought I’d made real progress in that…

--

--

Kat Medium

A medium (yes, THAT kind), wordsmith, satirist, seeker, sage, student and old crone. ispeakdead@gmail.com