, I’ve Grown!

Odinakachukwu Ndukwe
3 min readApr 6, 2020

--

Photo by Ales Me on Unsplash

As I write this, I honestly don’t know how to start exactly. Should I start with the topic at hand or should I do some explanation?

So it’s been a while I put something out here. The last time was in January. I wrote nothing in the month of February and March but here I am in April.

Sometimes, I’m confused on what or how to use this Medium platform that I have. I want to use it to document my growth and process in life to becoming me and sometimes I wonder ‘isn’t that like a diary/journal? Who cares about what’s going on in your life? And of all platforms, it’s Medium? Really??’.

Well, I don’t seem to shake the thought off and while I have a blog that’s mainly for Human behavior/Mental health, Faith and my opinions about life, I want to use Medium to document my growth in life. Maybe this can help 1 or 2 people or someone can relate. What’s important to me is that a year from now, I can look back and see how far I’ve come. Also, I’ll be using my Medium platform to publish articles on the Publications I’m already part of.

Now that that’s done, let’s get to the main topic of this post.

I’ve grown!!

You’re probably like ‘okay…’, well, that’s the main point of this post. It’s to let you know that I’ve grown.

Sometimes, you don’t know you’re better until you look back and take a look or something happens and you look at how you handled it.

So a lot has been happening and I realized that things I’d find offensive are no longer offensive to me, I’m not as sensitive as before and I generally have a better perspective about life. There’s still a lot of work going inside of me and I’m so grateful that God is handling that with me. I’ll admit, sometimes it’s painful but the end result I’m sure is amazing and exciting like how I feel now knowing that I’ve grown and I can visibly see it.

I wanted to do a post stating the things I’ve learned so far this year but then something happened last week and the way I reacted to it made me know that growth has happened and is still happening inside of me.

Therefore, I decided to post this instead to let you know that you’re growing too; you just might not have seen it until you’re presented with a situation that proves it. Look back though, you’d see it. Now, I’m talking about in different aspect like mentally, emotionally, spiritually, academically and all the –allys.

The post about things I’ve learned so far will definitely come after this but instead of listing them, I’ll take them one by one.

Remember, you’re doing well and pace yourself.

Sometimes eh, I wonder who reads this but then I see 2, 3 views and I’m like, well, for my 3 viewers, this is for you. If you’re reading this, thanks for reading and even making it to the end.

--

--

Odinakachukwu Ndukwe

Documenting my growth... Your words have life, use it wisely