What would you do for money?

Nadine
2 min readSep 16, 2019

--

(I had to edit this post because it has A LOT of mistakes)

I once knew a man, who worked at a funeral firm. There was a lot of trash talk about him around but nobody knew the truth but me. What they were saying was that one day some puny punk came to my buddy, they had a long conversation, and on the next day the punk was found dead! And that’s is not the end of this story. People said that when there came time for the funeral, there was a dummy in the coffin!

Unbelievable, right? Well, one day I met a man at the local bar and he suddenly turned out to be That Man. We had a chat and I found out he had been fired from the firm. I asked him what had happened and pretended that I didn’t know anything about the gossip about him. So here is what he told me.

His name was Steve and he used to live in a dorm in a small messy room with two other guys. He worked really hard so that he could afford to rent himself an apartment. One day a strange punk with a terrible scar on his face came to my buddy and made a deal with him: “if you help me to escape from the police, I’ll make you rich”, he said. So of course my buddy agreed. They shook hands to fix the bargain and got down to business. After all of that, my buddy could move into a new apartment and even go to some resort. He said: “Who cares about this scandal! They dare call me a murderer but all I think about is my bucks!”.

At that moment, some middle-aged man turned around and gave us a dirty look. He stood up, came up to us, and showed us his police ID in silence. It turned out, my buddy had just dug a grave for himself.

--

--