Shower Thoughts
3 min readNov 12, 2022

My art exhibition…

Hi, today, I don’t feel like writing anything. I’m having mixed emotions (all the ugly emotions have come to play with me today.)

If I write anything, it’d be sad. But I don’t want to write anything sad today.

I’ve actually written two stories today, but I don’t feel like I’m getting it, I’m not hitting it right. And they’re both sad stories. Imagine wanting to write “sad” but your sad isn’t even “sadding”.

So, in the process of trying to figure out what the blog post should be about, I thought “why don’t I do something different? How about an exhibition?”

I like pretty pictures. They inspire me. Plus taking a look at someone’s gallery, gives you an insight to the kind of person that person is.

Anyways, Welcome To Shodayo Itunuoluwanimi’s Art Exhibition

DISCLAIMER: These images aren’t mine. I’m not claiming them in any way. Just appreciating them.

These are Bible journals. It’s something I really want to do, but I’m always dissatisfied with whatever I end up drawing and my Bible doesn’t even actually have space in it for all these paintings. But it’s something I’d definitely love to do.

I really like this picture because it’s giving this vibe. It’s telling a story of someone who finds life anew where she never thought she would. It kind of feels like she wanted to die, but instead of death, she met Life. It’s pretty.

Stepping into a new world. It’s all the colors for me. Art is so beautiful!

I really love this picture. The art, the fact that she’s faceless, but still very beautiful.

Finding yourself

I recently found out my love for painting. I wish I could paint. I’d definitely try this soon!

Nostalgia.

It’s the color of her eyes for me. Should recreate w the love of my life, don’t you think?

Heartbreak anniversary in Giveon’s voice.

Our last Exhibit:

What will this exhibition be without chocolate cake🍫🍰?

If you got to this point, then you must really like me or is it art?

Let’s pretend it’s art you really like but we both know the truth.

Thank you for reading! Jsyk, if you’ve never been to an art gallery, this is what they do. E no pass this one.

Thank me for the free exhibition experience.

Don’t forget to clap, leave a comment, share and follow. ♥