Hello Medium.

Iván Reyna
2 min readOct 2, 2018

--

My name is Ivan Reyna, and it’s about time I started to write something.

“white Hello LED sign” by Adam Solomon on Unsplash

New to everything

I’m currently a UX Research Intern at 23 Design, a strategic design studio based in Mexico City, and I’ve decided to document my journey in the field of UXR in some shape or form. I’m still fresh so this is as good a time as any.

My aim is to write about:
-My experience before my internship
-What lead me to UXR
-The many things I’ve learned (and am still learning) at 23 Design
-And whatever comes after this internship

Basically, I want to record my experience in real time and hopefully be able to look back to my thoughts at the time, as well as force myself to actively think about User Experience Research and be a part of the ongoing UXR conversation.

With that out of the way, here’s a quick bio:

I’m a 23-year-old Mexican born in Cancún, México; currently residing in Mexico City. I’m a fresh college graduate (December 2017), studied Multimedia Design at the Anahuác Mayab University in Mérida, México.

I’m a huge geek, I love videogames, I love asian cuisine, I love to overthink, and last but not least: I love being able to work and learn at 23 Design.

So what’s so special about me? Why should you read this?

Quite honestly, I’m not special and you really don’t need to read this.

However, I do believe I will provide a unique perspective on UXR, specifically because it’s a new-ish field of expertise in Mexico.

I’ll also try to make these articles as entertaining (not boring) and educational (useful) as possible, so there’s that to look forward to!

Here’s my first professional headshot:

- This internship seems to suit me well, doesn’t it?

See ya Medium!

-Ivan Reyna

--

--