Part-2.., Oyster and a Pearl:

Ezzhay🤍
5 min readApr 27, 2024

--

Non members can read the story by this link

https://medium.com/@izza_2/part-2-oyster-and-a-pearl-32041c5b18d7?sk=5f8182f7e5b08758241d981c81ddf474

By the way I am Herry, Can I help you? He asked softly.

Diana says, No I am fine, I don’t need any kind of help…

But I think you need it, you can trust me… Herry replies friendly.

Are you sure that I can trust you? She asked with a confused face. Yes yes,, you can… what is your good name? He says gently.

I am Diana, she replies shortly and seems that she is not interested in talking with some stranger like this. Well Herry can you please give me some money as I have lost my bag and now I have no money to go home,, Don’t worry I will give you back soon.. Daina says emotionally…

(Herry is in a deep imagination and feels that he is going to love her beautiful shiny eyes with black long hairs coming to her face by air)

Herry,,, are you there, she speaks a little louder. Yes yes what are you saying,, he replies unintentionally… I say I need some money and I will return it to you soon, she says with a little shame.

No problem, he gives his all the money which he makes in the hotel that night

Thank you so much, I will return it to you tomorrow at the same place in the evening… she says and suddenly rushes to get a ride…

(He is staying here looking at her going with her beautiful black long hair waving in the air)

After some time he came back from his imagination and then realized that he had to go back to his small cottage.

Next morning, he is thinking about that girl all day and in the evening he comes to the point where they meet. He waits for her till it becomes black everywhere as the night becomes but she doesn’t come. He was a little shocked and very disappointed but he had an inner trust that she would come, not today but hope so tomorrow.

Next Day, he again comes to that point with a lot of disappointment in his heart, and he didn’t find her today either.. OH Daina, why??? He has a lot of questions in his mind. With these questions he is going back. Suddenly a beautiful voice comes to his ears calling his name Herry, stop… Herry…

He looks back and there is a beautiful girl with some cash in her hand and rushes towards him.

Daina, How are you? He says in full excitement. Diana says, I am really sorry I didn’t come yesterday as there was some problem so that……

No No,,, no need to be sorry… he replied over her…

(They both are looking in each other’s eyes with no realization of time )

After this meetup, they meet daily at the same spot and become good friends by the Diana side and Herry feels there is more than a friendship from his side…

Daina belongs to a middle class family but she is crazy in becoming rich by hook or by crook. She also thinks that Herry is a rich boy because of his personality. Herry is falling in love with Diana and Daina feels it. She thinks if he is falling for me then it’s not a bad thing, there is no problem if she marries a handsome and rich boy like Herry.

Herry wants to tell her his reality but he is afraid of telling it to her because he has no idea what the result is then. It’s Herry’s Birthday and he decides to tell all the reality to Diana and also he wants to propose to her. He invited her into his small cottage.

The Night begins. He is very Nervous and also stressful because of his decision. At 9 pm Diana comes, She is wondering about his small cottage with her opened eyes and there is nothing to say. Ah! Hey,, she hardly says it. Hello Diana, please come dear.. I have been waiting for you for so long,, he says with love. Diana is in another world that seems like she wants to run from there and never come back. Well this is your place, she says. Yes this is my whole universe, Herry replies emotionally.

With no waste of time he wants to propose to her,, he bends on his knees and tells, Diana you mean a lot to me… I feel so happy when you are around, I want to spend my whole life with you, I don’t know how and when but I want to say I love you.. Will you marry me??? There is a deep silence after his proposal. After some breaks…Daina replies softly,….

The last part will be shared soon….

Hope so you guys are enjoying it🙂

--

--