WSPKSP101 Homework — Aimee

Izzy Z
2 min readApr 13, 2017

--

KPOP is something I have never listened to, and when I started the first music video it was interesting to see how it started with the storytelling beginning. As someone who loves all things musical and performing, I was able to really appreciate the tight dance moves and harmonies. You can tell a lot of time, practice and effort are put into making these videos. One of the first things I noticed about the second video, was the beautiful girls and their fun, colorful hair and makeup. Their dances were not as tight as the other video, but it was definitely a much more fun vibe. In the TedTalk, the speaker made note that beauty and relaxation are things that you feel. I feel this music video was definitely promoting a more relaxed state as they were on the beach and saying it was party time.

When I saw this clip after Aimee’s presentation, I thought it was only fitting to include it into my blog post about K-POP. As we learned, K-POP stars go through an intense training processes that can last years, filled with strict training, diets, and makeovers to achieve their dreams of reaching stardom. Unfortunately, sometimes even after years of training and practice, they may not be signed or make it big. The dedication that these artists show most definitely demonstrates that K-POP is not just music. It is a lifestyle.

--

--