My Anti-Bucket List Challenge

Perfectly Imperfect (Pi)
5 min readNov 20, 2022

Because Melissa Gray is one of my Favorite Authors

Photo by Pedro da Silva on Unsplash

Peer pressure can be a good thing sometimes. I suppose if it gets me to write it’s not so bad, especially since I’ve had vertigo for two days now and I’m just sitting at home sulking anyways. All I know is that I’m supposed to come up with 10 things I would not want to do, then tag some poor souls in this chain mail of article writing.

#1) I never want to move away from my family again.

When I was married, the Army dragged us all around the country. I have lived in Washington, California, Texas, Georgia, and now I”m back home in Southern Oregon. I missed my family so much in those days that I swore I’d never move away again if I could just get back to them. I don’t regret the experience - I’m actually grateful for it. I will never, ever, take my family for granted again. I’d love to travel, (I’ve actually been to 22 different states in the U.S. at this point), but I’ll always come back to home base again.

#2) I never want to intentionally hurt another person.

I know that there are times hurting someone can’t be helped. Heaven knows I’ve had my share of break ups with men who still cared for me, and I hated knowing that my actions would hurt their hearts, but that doesn’t…

--

--

Perfectly Imperfect (Pi)

1X Top Writer on Medium. Teacher. What do I teach? Kids. I teach kids. I teach that they are valued, respected, even loved. And I try to sneak in some Algebra