There Is a Light That Never Goes Out

Can you go back and fix your biggest regret?

Jack Clune
Jack’s Man Cave

--

Unsplash

You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby

The other day I was lying on the couch in the Man Cave, feeling sorry for myself because the San Diego Padres just lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers in the NL 2020 playoffs.

My thoughts turned to some of the things I regret in my life, the missed opportunities, and the terrible decisions I made.

If only I could go back in time to fix things.

Is It Really So Strange?

Suddenly, the comedian George Carlin appeared in the bar stool chair.

“George Carlin, what the hell …?” I asked.

“The powers that be sent me here to give you a chance to travel back in time to fix one of those regrets you’re always stewing on,” said George Carlin, rolling his eyes upward to indicate who the “powers that be” was.

“Are you serious?” I asked.

“Serious as November 4th,” said George. Then he said:

“Let’s have it. To when and where are you going back in time?”

Well I Wonder

--

--

Jack Clune
Jack’s Man Cave

Husband, father, son, brother, friend, personal injury attorney, mediocre guitar player, Karaoke singer, former surfer and male model