Jacki Sage Art
3 min readNov 8, 2022
Tomorrow morning from 5:17 AM to 6:42 AM, The Beaver Moon or Blood Moon will be the last lunar eclipse until 2025! The full Moon is in Taurus today, and the sun is in Scorpio. It is intense! They say not to look directly at the eclipse.

The sun, moon, and earth align with us, the earth in the center! The Beavers start to take shelter for the winter. It also has been called the Digging or Scratching moon, Deer Running Moon, White Fish spawning moon, Frost or Freezing moon, and the next full moon Dec 7, will be the cold moon! brrrr. Take shelter and stay cozy and warm.

Be Impeccable with your word.

The Four Agreements are:

  • Be Impeccable With Your Word.
  • Don’t Take Anything Personally.
  • Don’t Make Assumptions.
  • Always Do Your Best.

I read several books over and over because they sound so true to me that the words soothe my soul. This one is in my top five! I must say that when I live by these agreements, my life goes pretty well. I only wish to focus on the first today. I am training to speak well, not to ramble, not to gush, offend, boast, or rush through my writing. I am learning techniques to stay on my path and topic! Often, my brain wants to pull me in several directions. If I stay in my wise mind, the higher self, the overseer, I have a better chance of managing and expressing what means the most to me.

Here are some tools I will share from my toolbox. Consistency is important, and that is why I am writing every day. It’s a lot, but today marks one full week; woo hoo! Staying consistent with my meditation is happening and is key. If I can only remember the K.I.S.S. (keep it simple, sweetheart) before I open my mouth, I will be most successful in this endeavor. I am a chronic oversharer; it’s true. I need and want to be a better listener. I will need so much practice to refine and simplify. But K.I.S.S. I must!

I always need a creative outlet and have so much fun writing. That said, I am going to stay quiet tonight because they say that the full moon in Scorpio and the lunar eclipse in the morning will be so intense that they can wash away old debris and open you up to new ways of thinking and being. Perhaps it’s important to rest up for such an event. I will make another hot cup of hibiscus tea with a generous squeeze of fresh lemon and this great new raw honey that my son picked up from the Farmer’s Market in Cunningham Park in Queens last Saturday.

Here are more important lessons by Don Miguel Ruiz: “Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against ourselves or to gossip about others. Use the power of the word in the direction of truth and love.”

Sounds like a plan! I would like to add one of my own… It’s okay to be sarcastic or ridiculous if it makes people laugh in good humor. Laughter is important to our happiness in life and eclipses (lunar eclipse reference, get it? ha) and outshines correctness as long as it’s not mean-spirited. This means joking is great if it doesn’t make people feel bad, like joking about people's insecurities or bad habits.

Happy and Peaceful transformation, dear people.

Okay! I will wrap it here with one of my favorites from Maya Angelou. Please enjoy.

“…and all that ignorance. Don’t do that.” Maya Angelou

Jacki Sage Art

Sharing my life experience to help others find more healing and freedom in their lives. Loving Mom, Artist, Writer, Massage LMT, TM, Yoga Teacher, Vedas