Tom Platz Leg Day (dear god)

Jackson Bruun
3 min readJun 14, 2023

--

Haven’t done leg day in about two weeks now and I already know how my legs are gonna feel after this treacherous, satanic workout by Tom Platz. If you don’t know what the Tom Platz leg day workout is, then strap in. You first start out with Back Squats. Sets of 8–12 and reps ranging from 5–20. Those numbers right there should tell you everything you need to know about this leg day routine. Continuing on after back squats, we have Hack Squats, sets of 5 for 10–15 reps. Leg Extensions, sets of 5–8 for 10–15 reps. Leg Curls, sets of 6–10 for 10–15 reps. Standing Calf Raises, sets of 3–4 for 10–15 reps. Last but not least, MORE calf raises but this time seated calf raises, sets of 3–4 for 10–15 reps. Talk about entering the gates of hell.

Today’s pre-workout potions include a full plain bagel with some organic raw honey and some Transparent Labs Pre-Workout Mix which is called LEAN. So far, this Transparent Labs pre-workout mix has been the best for me personally. It doesn’t give you the tingliness like some pre-workouts do and it seems to last the whole workout too. I am going to start trying new pre-workouts every week just to be curious to see if there are other pre-workout mixes out there that are possibly better. Next week I am going to try the PeScience pre-workout called Prolific.

I guess I never really gave an introduction about myself and why I started this whole blogging thing. My name is Jackson Bruun and I am 23 years old that resides in the US. I am very passionate about fitness, traveling, music, fashion and design. I grew up playing soccer most of my childhood into high school and thats where my passion for fitness started because there were no shortcuts to being fit for a soccer match. You either were ready or you weren’t. I got into calisthenics (bodyweight exercises) when I was 18 years old and started to really enjoy it. Calisthenics includes pull-ups, push-ups, dips, bodyweight squats, or any exercise that just uses your own bodyweight. I personally think everyone should start out by learning and doing calisthenics because it creates a great foundation for getting into fitness and can accelerate your strength when you start to incorporate weightlifting. Calisthenics is also a different type of strength and it's a great way to show that you are truly strong. Yes, benching 300+ and squatting 500+ is very impressive still but most of those guy can barely even do five full pull-ups. Anyways, I’ll probably dive deeper into calisthenics in a later post.

While this is my first blog post, I’m gonna be consistent with posting these and will blog about various topics such as what workouts I’ve been doing, trying out pre-workouts, what gym clothes I wear/prefer, what I eat/drink, calisthenics tips, recovery, and music I’ve been listening in/out of the gym. I’ll definitely rotate ideas in/out for sure just depending on my mood and what not. Topics will probably range from normal to what the fuck. Thats just how my brain operates. Idk don’t ask why.

To whoever is reading this (if anyone), please share if you liked.

Here are the links down below for the pre-workouts I am using and going to use: https://www.transparentlabs.com/collections/bestsellers/products/preseries-lean-pre-workout

https://pescience.com/collections/pre-workouts/products/prolific?variant=39540973928523

Dope. Until next time,

Bruun

--

--

Jackson Bruun
0 Followers

Follow me on Instagram @jacksonbruun