My Unexpectedly Positive Experience with Apple’s Fine Woven Case

Jacob
2 min readApr 18, 2024

--

“It’s no secret that FineWoven has been aesthetically displeasing though. Press knows it, customers know it, Amazon knows it, and it appears that Apple knows it.”

In recent discussions, there’s been speculation about Apple’s future with their fine woven cases and accessories, with some suggesting a shift to different materials. According to 9to5mac, feedback for these accessories hasn’t been stellar, with some resellers even discontinuing sales. Which you probably have hard of by now.

But I quickly wanted to share my experience with the fine woven case, which I picked up for my iPhone 15 pro last fall. Despite widespread dissatisfaction, I’ve found mine to be really great.

The case feels great in hand, offering ample grip and easily sliding into my pocket, unlike Apple’s silicone cases. Surprisingly, despite widespread complaints about quality, mine looks nearly brand new to this day.

Living in Sweden with its harsh winters, I would say I have put the case through its phases, with multiple drops and having it exposed to water and other liquids as well. I even clean it with dish soap when it gets dirty which has worked really well. Yet, it shows minimal signs of wear, with just one small scuff from a particularly hard drop.

I can’t help but wonder if I’m among the fortunate few with a case that holds up better than average. It’s so weird that almost all I see is complaints, and still i have no regrets on choosing this case over others.

What are your thoughts? Do you think Apple might explore alternatives like vegan leather? And if you’re a fellow fine woven accessory owner, how has your experience been with it?

For reference, I will attach a photo of my case so you can see it yourself.

--

--

Jacob

Hi 👋 I enjoy writing about whatever's on my mind and sharing insights I find valuable with others online! Read more on my website: https://imjacob.pika.page