I Made Facebook Ads For A Storytelling Website

Jacob Crabtree
3 min readApr 4, 2022
The logo of the site I made the ads for, One Stop For Writers.

About One Stop For Writers

One Stop For Writers helps writers develop their works with tools for developing characters, plot, and worldbuilding. I created Facebook ads for them to directly advertise their site and reach beyond their page. These ads drive new writers to the website to enjoy the resources provided there.

The Ads I Created

I created mockup ads in Canva. One for worldbuilding, the process of creating your world. One for story, the overall plot of a narrative. The last is for characters, the stars of your story.

My Worldbuilding Ad

Trouble building your world? Want to make it as rich as Middle-Earth? Join us here! We can help.

My Storytelling Ad

Want your story to be as captivating and engaging as Attack on Titan? Join us here! We can help.

My Character Ad

Struggling to create dynamic and realized characters like the ones from Arcane? Join us here! We can help.

My Strategy Behind The Ads

What’re the most notable aspects of some iconic stories? I took these aspects and highlighted them, advertising that One Stop For Writers could help beginners grow to this level.

Highlighting different tools in each ad shows that the site is equipped with work-specific tools for each major area of development. Advertising the extra resources shows that their other needs can be met as well. The “no payment info” free trial shows readers there’s no hassle to get in. Finally, advertising their “Writers Helping Writers” blog encourages more potential engagement, with another avenue of resources available to them.

I used Facebook Ad Manager to build the campaign. Here’s the documentation of that process.

What More I Would Add

Unfortunately, One Stop for Writers isn’t yet on Instagram. With an Instagram account, there’s much more potential to reach a younger demographic, and in turn, a new generation of novice writers.

Overall, One Stop For Writers is an incredibly valuable site for novice writers. I’m glad that I was able to create a project that could potentially draw even more readers to them.

--

--

Jacob Crabtree

Hi there, I’m Jacob. I‘m at the start of my career journey, writing on all manner of things which you’ll find here.