A Thing Goin On

Jacques Gerard
5 min readAug 12, 2023

I thought about what she said about her husband. Me being single, I never thought when we met, I would be the other man.

Wednesday noon lunchtime. It was hazy, overcast, yet humid. I drove down a small dead-end street in a quiet residential neighborhood. A little out-of-the-way park was at the end of the block. The parking lot had four spaces. As I parked and got out of my car, I saw Linda’s red Mustang GT rolling into the lot. She pulled into the spot next to me.

Linda was mature and statuesque. Purple highlights in her short light brown hair added exoticness to her partly shaved style. A pair of large framed black sunglasses gave her a look of mystery. She grinned upon seeing me and handed me a drink tray with two large iced teas. In her hand was a brown paper bag. When she emerged from her car, we kissed.

“I went to the deli and got you pastrami on dark rye. Chicken salad sandwich for me,” she said.

“Mustard?”

She smirked, “I know you… of course!

We walked into the park. I couldn’t help but notice the slapping sound Linda’s tan woven platform sandals made as she walked. That sound, seeing her sandals flap along with her hips swaying making her light blue skirt flow caused a twinge in my cock.

--

--