The Top 5 Uno Reverse Cards I’ve Played on Myself To Do More

Jade Cessna
3 min readJan 31, 2024
Image made using Microsoft Bing Image Generator

Here are my top 5 Uno Reverse cards I’ve played on myself…

…grab a few to enhance your performance and be a better version of yourself.

#1 Gaslight Yourself Into Getting More Work Done

I’ve become so good at gaslighting myself into getting more work done.

“I haven’t really gotten a lot done today; I can probably do more.”

“If you don’t do this one thing, then your whole day of productivity doesn’t count.”

Convince yourself you haven’t done enough until you’ve exceeded the levels of what you were expecting to get done.

#2 Every Thought I Have About the Past, I Force Myself to Think About the Future Intentionally Instead

I used to be really bad at getting stuck in the past.

It was super easy for me to think about the past and want to reminisce or try to change things that have happened.

This was keeping me stuck in life, so I decided to rewire my brain.

Every time I thought about the past, I forced myself to think about the future instead, and now my brain is wired to only think about the future.

Thinking about the future allows you to positively progress in life more than thinking about the past.

#3 Set the Minimum Bar High So I Always Achieve More

To write the manuscript of my debut book, I technically had to write 800 words per day.

But I told myself that I have to write 1.2k words every day.

If the deadline for my manuscript is November 10th, I told myself it’s November 1st.

If I had to read ten pages of a textbook for class every night, I told myself I had to read 13.

The minimum bar I have to reach is always high so I can achieve more (AKA the Pygmalion Effect).

#4 Most of My Money Is in an Account That I Never Look At

Only 10% of my money is in an account I actually check on a weekly basis…

So I always feel like I don’t have enough money and need to be grinding for more.

Literally, one day, I almost had a mental breakdown because of how little money I had.

And then I laughed remembering most of my money funnels to another account.

Seeing so little money in my main bank account makes me feel like I’m up against a wall and have no choice but to seek solutions and opportunities everywhere.

#5 Shrinking the Time It Takes to Make a Decision

It’s too risky to waste time pondering a decision for more than a few hours.

The best decisions I’ve ever made in my life have been made in split seconds.

It’s not ‘impulsive’ when you’ve built your ability to make sound decisions over years of practice…

The more you can shorten the time between having a decision to make and making the decision, the more ahead of others you will be.

Thank you for reading Elevate Today, Transform Tomorrow

Fuel your future now by:

  1. Following Jade Cessna
  2. Joining my weekly newsletter

Hope to see you there,

J

--

--