How to Get Free Database-Driven CMS with Free & Unlimited Hosting

The Intro

Jae Johns
2 min readFeb 27, 2017

Table of Contents:

Throughout the past five years I’ve been learning more and more about the web. I have an insatiable appetite in terms of absorbing new knowledge. Within this time I discovered Github and the total awesomeness of this platform. With Github I was able to make websites easier and in a more efficient way. That being said, Github can only create static sites, and at first I didn’t realize this was a problem; however, as my knowledge grew I realized Github is great for static sites but not dynamic. Dynamic sites need a database, you need a database to create a CMS and although there are solutions for a contact form you can use with Github, there wasn’t anything that gives you a great deal of control.

I have an alternative and best of yet free solution. With this solution you will get free unlimited hosting, a dynamic, database-driven CMS powered by something you’ve used more than 100 times: a spreadsheet! In addition you will have a fully customizable contact form you can integrate into your site without fussing with form validation or using php. On top of that you’ll be able to integrate a search input field into your website.

If you want a site with free and unlimited domain and hosting, I’ve got a solution for you.

If you want a dynamic site, but don’t want to learn a new CMS platform I’ve got a solution for you.

If you want a contact form or search input field that are easy to integrate into your site, then I’ve got a solution for you!

I’m going to go over the exact steps for you to achieve all of this. It’s not a hard process, but it is a little lengthy; however, I urge you to invest in learning this because it will easily be extremely valuable to you, and also save you about $100 annually on website costs.

I will be breaking down this process into five manageable topics over the next five weeks. Please stay tuned. If you’re someone looking for any of these solutions I described above, I guarantee you it’ll be worth your wait!

Get amazing insights like this at my blog, jaejohns.com/blog

--

--

Jae Johns

Share my insights and experiences to help you become a successful creative and make a full time income doing it. More at jaejohns.com/blog