Love of a long time ago

Chapter 1 — The beginning

Jahnavi Sripada
2 min readMay 23, 2023

It was the time when students weren't allowed to have phones, It was a place where talking to the opposite gender was a serious crime. It looked like a factory producing IITians and future doctors who were about to rule the world. I was left alone in a place where I didn't belong. I had no friends there, I was surrounded by a bunch of toppers who eats books instead of rice, and I was depressed by the thought that I need to spend two whole years there, I knew what I wanted to do with my life, I love CINEMA, movies are everything for me, I wanted to do something related to cinema, and It had nothing to do with these JEE MAINS, ADVANCED, etc., Though I was interested in movies, I was never a bad student, neither a good one. I was spending my days waiting for my favorite hero’s birthday or a movie release. there was a tradition in our college, We used to stick our favorite hero’s poster on the wall of the main building. Though it was a tough task to climb the peak of the building elevation, we somehow managed to do it. It gives an ultimate high when we see an image hanging over there, whoever it might be. However, Our staff used to remove it as soon as they see it hanging. I was traveling from hostel to dining room, dining room to classroom, and again from classroom to hostel room. Days were passing like these, without any excitement. Then one day, when I was on my way to the dining hall, I saw her, for the first time I heard a melody from within, and that smile dispelled the boredom of my world. she was yawning and twirling her curly hair in the early morning chemistry class. I can’t complain but the struggle is real for everybody to stay awake. She looked cute and pretty like the heroines of Gautam Menon’s movies, I stood still watching her from a distance and grinning at her charm. Meanwhile, my friends who had returned from the college mess, made me realize breakfast time was completed and we were late for the class. I then sat for my chemistry class and began to think about her.

Who exactly are you?

Hello readers!

I hope you enjoyed this story, This time I am going to divide it into chapters and provide a long form of content. Leave your comments below and share it with others. Do follow for more content.

also, I along with my brother started a new website that is related to movies, books, and stories, do visit from the link below.

Follow me on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/jsripada_/

--

--

Jahnavi Sripada

I am a typical writer who might not change the world but at least I can make you think. Self help and fiction story teller. Open for writing gigs.