Cold Call Scripts for a Restaurant Marketing Company

Jaime A Lopez
3 min readSep 29, 2020

--

Photo by Philipp Lansing on Unsplash

Here are my cold call scripts for Casper Kitchens, a hypothetical company that creates and markets virtual restaurants. They are participating in a massive shift in the restaurant industry as delivery services get more popular.

Here’s how I would reach out to potential restaurants to get them to take part in this new age of restaurants.

A: Detailed Pitch + Benefit

Prospect: Hello

Me: Hey (prospect), I’m Jaime with Casper Kitchens, all I need is 2 minutes to let you know why I called. At the end of the two minutes, I’d love to answer any questions you have. If not, you can just let me go, alright?

Prospect: Ok.

Me: Awesome, I called because I noticed on your website you (don’t offer delivery service)(offer a few delivery services) and wanted to help your Restaurant maximize these services. It’s difficult to stand out on delivery platforms because they have a lot of competition. We’ve solved this problem because of our data-backed marketing strategies which increase deliveries by an average of _%. And, (prospect) I know it’s a really difficult time for restaurants right now and I’m sure the last thing you want to do right now is spend money on marketing, but that’s no problem because our product is completely free. No cost to you.

I’m curious, how would your restaurant benefit from getting more deliveries?

Prospect: (answers)

Me: Casper Kitchens can definitely help you get there. So (prospect) if you’re super serious about getting more deliveries let’s schedule a quick call later this week. Are you free (give days and times)?

Prospect: (answers with time)

Me: Great, thanks (prospect), talk soon.

Thoughts:

I worry this script is too wordy, but I do get a lot of information across. I open with a small ask to get my foot in the door, then immediately follow my pitch with a question to drive engagement. I highlight 2 pain points in the pitch (difficulty to stand out and expensive marketing) and show how Casper Kitchens resolves them. I close the pitch with a question that gets the prospect to tell me why they’d want the product. Then I close with a call. I honestly like the next pitch better.

B: Short Pitch + Pain Point

Prospect: Hello

Me: Hey (prospect), I’m Jaime with Casper Kitchens, all I need is 2 minutes and then feel free to hang up on me, alright?

Prospect: Sounds good

Me: Here at Casper Kitchens we help restaurants increase their deliveries. About _% of orders are for delivery, and restaurants are struggling to stand out on delivery services, which is why we use data-based marketing strategies to get restaurants _% more orders.

What is your restaurant’s biggest struggle right now?

Prospect: (Answers)

Me: How would an increase in deliveries and revenue reduce that struggle?

Prospect: (Answers)

Me: I totally agree (prospect). If you’re serious about increasing your deliveries lets schedule a quick call later this week. When are you free?

Prospect: (lists times)

Me: (schedule time) Alright thanks (prospect). Hope you have a good day, talk soon.

Thoughts:

This script is short and sweet which is perfect for the restaurant industry. I address one pain point and then close the pitch by asking for the prospect's main pain point. Then I get the prospect to tell me how my product solves that problem. I like this script because of its brevity, even though it doesn't cover as much as the first script.

I would use these scripts to start off and gain more information about the prospects. From there I would refine these scripts with hot button pain points and benefits.

I’m looking forward to learning more about sales! Feel free to use the concepts from these scripts.

--

--

Jaime A Lopez

I’m a confused ape with a big prefrontal cortex. I write about philosophy, spirituality, personal stories, and poems.